We’ll all float on.

May 30, 2012

I hope you find what you’re looking for. I hope you find someone to love. I’m glad that you figured out that you need to make changes in your life. It sucks that you hurt me in the process. And not to be a douche, but I don’t owe you anything. Respect that I’m hurting like I’m respecting your choices.

4 Responses to “We’ll all float on.”

    • Lee Wesman said

      Are you interested in knowing for my sake, or to poke fun at it?

      • Will Riley said

        I’m not sure I understand what the big deal is. Be honest with yourself. The guy is ~28 years old (+/-1yr). You’re almost ten years younger than him. Let’s look at this objectively:

        A. This guy wasn’t a catch. Why do you think he couldn’t find someone his own age to date?

        B. You need to quit your job at County Fair (CF):

        – You have enough years worth of experience to show longevity with an employer (working at CF for too long may also look bad);

        – You can prove growth via the Shift Manager promotion and can say you have leadership skills;

        – You do not have any long-lasting relationships made from CF;

        – There is nothing left to be gained working at CF, aside from a paycheck.

        C. You need to get your license. (No explanation should be required.)

        D. Get an education or a skillset or some sort of drive to do something valuable with yourself. You don’t have to go to school to live a fulfilling life – but most do.

        E. Stop getting distracted from what’s important. (Boys, expensive shoes, CF – these aren’t very important.)

      • Lee Wesman said

        Will, you aren’t in my life anymore for whatever reason so I don’t think it’s your place anymore to read things I post on the internet and then try to give me imput. It’s one thing to read it since it’s public, but I don’t need your motivation because I’m making changes I want, at a pace I want. It’s my life and I find I have been very happy lately.

        I’m not talking to you about Doug. I knew him, you didn’t. There are reasons for everything. I still feel how I feel and things will end up however they end up.

        I work hard for my money. I can spend it how I want. I love material things like shoes and don’t care if someone thinks that’s a “distraction” from something more important. It seems irrelevant. I have everything else on lock right now. I’m IN school and I have a lot going on.

Leave a Reply

