Keep it Going.

July 17, 2011

Today I got called into work on my day off, didn’t get to go to the gym to relieve stress, was in a crappy mood, sliced my finger open, and nearly passed out from heat exhaustion. To reflect on that, though, I need the hours, it’s hot lots of places, the gym is open tomorrow, I got to see Devin, and it was my own fault for not paying attention when cutting plastic with a boxcutter. So here’s my emotional playlist, in the best order of my day that I could come up with.

Reign Supreme- “A Ghost in This City”
Asking Alexandria- “Right Now Na Na Na” cover
Plies- “Cryin’ in the Shower”
Lil’ Wayne- “How to Love”
Joe Budden- “The Hard Part”
Joe Budden featuring Emmany- “Ayo”
The Band Perry- “If I Die Young”
Gravemaker- “Time Heals Nothing”
Curren$y- “I Really Mean It”
Mumford and Sons- “The Cave”
The Gaslight Anthem- “Blue Jeans and White Tee Shirts”
Between the Buried and Me- “Swim to the Moon”
Bob Dylan- “Guess I’m Doin’ Fine”

And here is a picture that I thought was neat.

Leave a Reply

