Tonight’s playlist.

January 5, 2011

Jay Sean- “Stay”
-“Don’t hold your breath ’cause you might stop breathing
And if she’s part of the plan then what you achieving?
Girls only leave ’cause they can’t take deceiving
After she’s got what she wants and she packs up her bags
And opens the door and talks about breezing”

Jon Young- “Don’t Wanna Fight”
-“I know we human, we ain’t perfect, but we take it too far
We only here a short time so lets make it less hard
There’s other thangs to deal with, no need for conflict
Baby girl I wanna love ya, not make ya sick”

Chris Brown- “Talk That Shit”
-“I hate you
You ain’t shit but I love you
Don’t nobody else make me mad as you
But when we makin’ up though, I’m glad it’s you”

Atmosphere- “Wild, Wild Horses”
-“Do the math, he knew he had to choose a path
Gotta get that girl, got to make her laugh
Got to shake the past and move forwards
Got to make this last, it feels gorgeous”

Damien Rice- “9 Crimes”
-“Leave me out with the waste, this is not what I do
It’s the wrong kind of place to be cheating on you
It’s the wrong time she’s pulling me through
It’s a small crime and I got no excuse”

Hoods- “Ghetto Blaster”
-“As I walk through the valley of death
I fear no one because everyone’s dead
I chose this knife, it’s all I need by my side
My god is PAIN”

Jay Z ft. Mya- “Best of Me”
-“But I’m used to not having a lot
I’m from the gutta and uh I ain’t the type to ever chase your boss
I’m the type to interior decorate the watch
I’m the type to sling heavy weight on the block”

Bruce Springsteen, covered by Brian Fallon- “Backstreets”
-“Sleeping in that old abandoned beach house, getting wasted in the heat
And hiding on the backstreets, hiding on the backstreets
With a love so hard and filled with defeat
Running for our lives at night on them backstreets”

Plies ft. Keri Hilson- “Medicine”
-“Keep ya up all night I can be your no dose
Need your prescription see or holla at me, let me know
Call me or text me baby when you need some more
I give you becky baby when your body sore”

Leave a Reply

