I can’t come home ’til they’re singin’.

October 8, 2010

La, la, la, la, la la…

Whelp. I live in California now. I am officially an Americorps NCCC representative as of today [got my pass and uniform]. The flight and first day were absolutely disgusting, due to excessive exhaustion, lack of shower, etc. But everyone is extremely open and nice. I’m actually intimidated and pretty shy right now. I think I’ve picked up a couple friends, but we keep switching groups, rooms, etc, so I never see someone twice.  From what I gather, everyone sits in the computer lab on facebook just as much as I do, so I don’t feel like a nerd yet. I’m the literal smallest person here which makes me giggle. Also, it came in handy because everyone helps me carry stuff, haha. We’re basically living in a college campus/ military base. Other than the time we get up I don’t think I hate anything about this place. I’m in this weird stage where I can’t tell if I’m going to like it here. I can’t judge anything from the first day, and I’m overdramatic anyway. But I’m so worried that I’ll fail here. :/ I miss a lot of home, but mostly because I’m used to it. I miss my friends. I can’t wait for Christmas break. :] When I become interesting I’ll post something with more substance.

Leave a Reply

