Thought I saw you yesterday,

July 31, 2010

but I didn’t stop, ’cause you was walkin’ the opposite way.
I guess I could’ve shouted out your name.
But even if it was you, I don’t know what I would say.
We could sit and reminisce about the old school.
Maybe share a cigarette, because we both fools.
Chop it up and compare perspectives,
life, love, stress and set-backs, yes.
So you could tell me how hard you had it,
and you could show me all the scars to back it.
And we could analyze each complaint,
break it down and explain these mistakes I make.
I like to tangle up the strings of the puppetry.
But you knew me back when I was a younger me.
You seen Sean in all types of light,
and I’ve been meanin’ to ask you if I’m doin’ alright.
Was that you? Looked just like you.
Strange thangs my imagination might do.
Take a breath, reflect on what we been through,
or am I just goin’ crazy ’cause I miss you?

Leave a Reply

