Downtime, I suppose.

June 23, 2010

I actually put a decent amount of thought into this. ^.^ It’s been so long since I sat down and surveyed myself; those days of my$pace bulletins are long dead. There is so much to say and I’m really unhappy to report that I have no idea how to put it all into words. Actually, scratch that, I do. Because that’s the thing. I know I’m a good writer. I’m just not competitive enough to ever use it. I’m reading a Deb Caletti [<3] book right now and it made me laugh because she talked about how blogs seem so cool at first until you realize the writer just complains about how they should post stuff more often. Pretty true. So in the meantime I’ll sort out my thoughts and leave everyone with this. I hope it gets posted over and over so that one day I find it again! Then again, I’d also like a million dollars. I’ll settle for ten.
 
Song that is playing right now, or I wish was playing right now:
I’m Okay by Christina Aguilera
 
Song that everyone loves, including me:
Your Guardian Angel by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
Song that someone else introduced to me:
Penelope by Playradioplay; Madeline showed me it.

 

Song that I just think is really cute:
If It Means a Lot to You by ADTR
 
Song with a story that matches my story:
Don’t Bother by Shakira
 
Song about my hometown, or where my heart is:
The Land of Kings by Wisdom in Chains
 
Song that works best at the gym:
xTRUST AND BELIEVEx by xAFBx
 
 Song that I quote on my social networking site profile constantly:
The Bad the Sad the Hated by Lil’ Wayne, Joe Budden, and Eminem

Song that I hear a lot:
Naked and Cold by Advent, because it’s my ringtone, ha

Song that is perfect for napping:
Back to Where I Was by Eric Hutchinson

Song that fits any mood:
Walk With Me by Joe Budden

Song that fits a bad mood:
Never Again by Cellador

Song that fits my best mood:
Walkin’ On Sunshine by Katrina And The Waves

Song that fit’s a relaxed mood:
Comin’ Home by City and Colour

Song that always bring back a good moment:
Sol Solis by Moving Mountains

Song that reminds me of dating:
Want You Bad by The Offspring

Song that reminds me of a breakup:
You’re Gone by Madball

Song that always brings back an embarrassing moment:
The Long Haul by xRepresentx

Song that will undoubtedly be my soundtrack to my summer:
We Did It When We Were Young by Gaslight Anthem

Leave a Reply

